Lay Leaders

Countryside’s Lay Leadership

Countryside is blessed with a congregation filled with talent and business experience. Our officers and board members are nominated and elected by our members and represent the church body in the various aspects of managing church finances and affairs. The following is a listing of our current lay leadership.

Church Officers
Moderator Bruce Blanchard E-mail Moderators
Vice Moderator Kris Hess E-mail Moderators
Vice Moderator Elect Mary Windle E-mail Moderators
Clerk Bonnie Buckland
Treasurer Phil Johnson
Historian Gloria Ried
Church Council 2017
Bruce Blanchard Moderator
Kris Hess Vice Moderator
Mary Windle Vice Moderator Elect
Bonnie Buckland Clerk
Phil Johnson Treasurer
Marian Kaiser Board of Art & Music
Jodi Klein Board of Christian Education
Sarah Miller/Diane Poots Board of Christian Outreach
Shelley Boyd/Donna Rhodes Board of Deacons
Dinah Gomez/Shannon Avard Board of Life Ministries
Tom Scates Board of Pastoral Care
Tom Korth Board of Trustees
Jen Jalbert King Board of Youth
Kristina Murphree At-large Member
Mary Johnston At-large Member
Dan Loven-Crum Administration
Rev. Eric Elnes Administration
Rev. Chris Alexander Administration
Church Board Members
2018 2019
Board of Art & Music (BAM)
Tyler Gruttemeyer Trisha Hoffman-Ahrens Roxanne Williams Draper
Marian Kaiser (Chair) Dan Hamann Pat Healy
Bill/Barbara O’Dell Ed Huddell
Emily Wadhams Jessica Johnson
David Worth Christy Palmer
Board of Christian Education (BOCE)
Emiko Gerdes Sally Bernhardt Mary Dostal
Sheila Hargreaves Jenna Gabrial-Gallagher Johann Johnson
David Holtzclaw Jodi Klein (Chair) Leslie Murrell
Amanda Underwood Tom Reilly
Rita Troudt
Ashley Vorhies
Board of Christian Outreach (BOCO)
Clay Baker Becky Knightly Margaret Hayford
Mark Draper Beth/Dan Sparks Deb Hickman
Sarah Miller (Co-chair) Mary Jo Weiss Monnie Lindsay
Carla Patton Ochsner Robin Stark
Ryan Palmer Jeremy Wadhams
Diane Poots (Co-chair)
Stacy Wilson
Board of Deacons
Joan Allen Amy Blanchard Lara Andrews
Al Cardona Shelley Boyd (Co-chair) Todd Andrews
Bob Davis Madeline Churchich David Boyd
Jim Hanson Nancy Davis Jim Gilbert
Ann Naylor Sean Geer Betsy Lay
Kathleen Samland Jodie Nichols Sandy Sueper
Bob Vacha Donna Rhodes (Co-chair) Stacey Warner
Megan Vacha Marvin Rhodes
Board of Life Ministry
Heather Davis Shannon Avard (Co-chair) Chelsey Atchison
Jane Frey Cindy Empson Jon Bender
Dinah Gomez (Co-Chair) Mary Watke Jim/Karen Follen
Tina Kucera Julie Kregg
Deb Mecom
Renee Siems
Dylan/Mary Sopher
Kurt Swanson
Board of Pastoral Care
Dee Schlautman Tom Scates (Chair) France Blanchard
Amy Worth Dick Galusha
Pat Galusha
Julianna Johnson
Board of Trustees

Bob Beecham Joyce Dixon Bob Buckland
Chris Gilmore Tracey Halvorson Doug Dushan
Tim Kerrigan Mike Hornacek Aubrey Fitzke
Tom Korth (Chair) John McCollister Kiley Maxwell-Ward
Patrick Rainbolt Larry Weiss
Dan Wengert
Board of Youth
Yim Graner Sarah Beutler Mike Bonner
Bob Newell David Day Kim Buscher
Jen Jalbert King (Chair) Brad Johnson
Morgan Lenigan
Dana Parmentier
Catherine Stremlau
Nominating Committee
Pam Kregg (Co-chair) Bill Bolte Margie Bolte
Jeff Zaleski Dave Lundblad Karen Easterling
Ann Naylor Maria Gaebler
Diane Scott Don Giger
Patti Tu (Co-chair) Kris Olberding
Conference Delegates
John and Deb McCollister
Bruce and France Blanchard
Geoff Kregg Julia Hernadez Matt Atchison
Paul Nelson Mike Murphy Kristina Murphree
Joe Sacco